Tiptoe through the tulips

Well, bluebells actually. Can you believe I have lived in Buckinghamshire for more than five years now and yesterday was the first time I’ve been to admire the bluebells? Shockingly remiss of me. Anyway, I got up, go dressed and dragged puppy out for a saunter through Wendover Woods, it was a beautiful day, made use of the cafe and bought coffee to energise me for walk. Unfortunately it started raining but the flowers were still breathtaking.

IMG_0072

That path just calls to you

IMG_0062

I feel rather proud, as if I climbed this! I didn’t I drove.

IMG_0073

Felt like Little Red Riding Hood following the woodland path

IMG_0071

Puppy and coffee, two of my travel essentials

IMG_0076

And breath in the beauty

IMG_0074

My most favourite colour ever

IMG_0066

What not to do with bluebells, look but don’t touch please!

 

3 thoughts on “Tiptoe through the tulips

  1. Pingback: If you go down to the woods today | Duvet Days

Leave a Reply

